LibGuides: New to BU? Library Fundamentals: New Databases

New Databases

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and links to articles about all aspects of agriculture and related fields of agriculture and related fields.
Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new window
Information on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness. Sources include journals and reports.
Auto Repair Source This link opens in a new window
Repair information and schedules, diagrams, parts and labor estimates, service alerts, and recalls.
Biography Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Narrative biographies of influential figures across a variety of fields.
Business Source Premier (new UI) This link opens in a new window
Business articles, including from Harvard Business Review.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and other publications on growth and development of children through the age of 21.
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles on culture, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles on family science, human ecology, human development and social welfare.
Family Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records covering family dynamics topics.
Hobbies & Craft Source This link opens in a new window
Hobby and craft magazines, hobby profiles, recipes and videos to inspire DIY creativity and nurture extra-curricular interests.
Home Improvement Source This link opens in a new window
Home improvement magazines, images, and reference books.
Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Scholarly humanities journals, with many in full text.
LearningExpress Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Resources for core academic skills, high school equivalency tests, college prep, career and military info, occupational certification tests, and US citizenship tests.
Left Index This link opens in a new window
Literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and cultural scholarship.
Legal Information Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text magazines and reference books, and federal and state legal forms
Legal Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text law journals.
Literary Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text poems, short stories, novels, and reference works, books, literary journals and original content from EBSCO.
MAS Complete This link opens in a new window
Popular high school magazines, reference books, photos, maps, and flags. Full text magazines include Discover, US News & World Report, Scientific American.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
Popular full-text magazines and reference books.
MEDLINE Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Scholarly biomedical journals.
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Magazines and reference books for middle school students.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, newswires and other sources.
NoveList Plus This link opens in a new window
Book recommendations, themed book lists, and other tools for discovering fiction and non-fiction reads.
Points of View Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Presents multiple sides of over 500 issues to students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals in psychology, behavioral sciences, and related disciplines.
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Science magazines, journals, reference books and videos. Also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.
Small Business Source This link opens in a new window
Consumer small business reference books, tools to understand and address small business topics. Also includes business videos, case studies, help and advice, a start-up kit and tips for writing business plans.
Time Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Cover-to-cover contents of Time Magazine, 1923-2000.
Urban Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and links to articles covering the study of cities, regions, and urban studies topics.
Violence & Abuse Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and links to articles related to the study of violence and abuse.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and links to articles covering women's studies and feminist research.

The Cullom-Davis Library thanks the Secretary of State and the Illinois State Library for access to these state-wide databases.