LibGuides: Kinesiology &amp; Health Science: Recommended Web Resources

Websites

Center for Disease Control (CDC) provides information on current health issues, data & statistics, vaccines, medications, and advances in medicine.
ClinicalTrials.gov contains approximately 11,300 clinical studies sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, other federal agencies, and private industry on a wide range of diseases and conditions.
National Institutes of Health has information on health issues, clinical trials, research, education, and more.
Medicare, the official US government site, provides information on programs, coverage, health management, and providers.
MedlinePlus, an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality provides healthcare-based guidelines for producing high-quality research and patient outcomes.
National Center for Health Statistics THE BEST SOURCE FOR HEALTH STATISTICS in the United States Provides an A to Z index to the statistics and also arranges the statistics by topic. Tools and Resources are also provided.

International Classification of Disease 11th Revision (2022) (ICD-11) Global standard for diagnostic health information.
International Classification of Functioning, Disability, and Health, (ICF) is a classification of health and health-related domains.
International Health Care Systems Profiles is a resource for learning about health care systems around the world. Users can find information on how nations organize, govern, and finance their health systems; efforts to improve quality of care, contain costs, and reduce racial and ethnic disparities; innovations in health care delivery; and other recent reforms.
UNdata is an internet-based data service that brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point
World Health Organization Global Health Observatory is the World Health Organization's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database.

American Medical Association has information on the latest topics in healthcare, medical ethics, responsible research, and knowledge sharing.
Bureau of Health Professions has information on different career paths, grants and loans, and resources for students in health sciences fields.
National Center for Ethics in Health Care is a division of the Department of Veterans Affairs, the NCEHC provides information on patient-driven care, standards, and ethical leadership.