The Cullom-Davis Library at Bradley University provides access to full-text articles. Do not pay for access to articles. There are a few ways to get the full text.
1. Look for the "full-text" or PDF link in the database.
2. Use the "Get it @ BU" or "Access Options" link to view options on how to access the full text. You will be automatically directed to 1 of 3 options:
Use all options to access the full text you need for your project/assignment. There is no additional cost to use these services.
Before requesting an item through interlibrary loan, do a quick Google search to determine if there is an open-access version.
Add the LibKey Nomad browser extension to your computer. The extension creates a quick way to access the literature you discover on the web by connecting you to library resources and services. It also adds special enhancements to PubMed, Wikipedia, and other websites and databases.
Use the customized for Bradley PubMed link for the "Get it @ BU" links to display.
Use the customized Bradley Google Scholar for the "Get it @ BU" links to display.
You will be searching in many different databases and with different search engines. Keeping a log of your searching helps you track what you have searched where. An example of a search log is linked below.
Most databases have a way for you to save your search or export your results. If it is just a few articles, you can use the email feature built into the database or the static link/permalink feature.
If you need to export an entire results list, follow the directions linked below.
Zotero is citation management software to help you manage, organize and cite resources. The library has an entire guide dedicated to Zotero use the link below to access it.
To find an article/book from a citation
1. Highlight and copy the title of the article/book
2. Paste the title into the library's "Almost Everything" search
3. Follow the directions on how to access the item.
If the article is not in the results list, you can enter the article's details directly into your ILLIAD to request it via interlibrary loan.
If you are looking for a book and the Cullom-Davis library does not have it, search for it in I-Share and request it from another library. If an I-Share library does not have it you can enter the book's details directly into your ILLIAD to request it via interlibrary loan.
