LibGuides: Business: Get Started

Welcome to the Business Research Guide

This guide is intended to help you:

Identify useful resources for obtaining different types of business information, including articles, company reports, industry financial data, accounting guidelines and tax info, and market reports.

All Business/Economics Databases

BizMiner This link opens in a new window
Industry financial analysis and industry market analysis. On its home page, "Industry Financial Profile" is the major part of the database, for financial ratios and data for industry segments with sales class filters.
Business Source Premier (Classical UI) This link opens in a new window
Business articles, including from Harvard Business Review.
Business Source Premier (new UI) This link opens in a new window
Business articles, including from Harvard Business Review.
Checkpoint - Tax Laws and Cases This link opens in a new window
Academic Advantage Core Tax Library. Maximum 35 simultaneous users.
Checkpoint - AICPA Guidelines and Standards This link opens in a new window
Electronic Payroll Tax & Accounting Library and AICPA Professional Library. Maximum 35 simultaneous users.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and links to journal articles, books, and working papers on economics.
ImportGenius This link opens in a new window
A database built from shipping manifests in ports around the U.S. and selected countries. First-time Bradley users must create an account with their BU email address.
International Directory of Company Histories This link opens in a new window
Histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.
Market Share Reporter This link opens in a new window
Annual compilation of reported market share data on selected companies, products, and services.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Archives of the Mergent/Moody's Corporation Manuals, including the Mergent/Moody's Industrial Manual. It also provides access to Mergent's Industry Reports.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Company reports and company data. To be replaced by Mergent Market Atlas after 6/30/2025. Maximum 10 simultaneous users.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Full-text working papers from National Bureau of Economic Research.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Company information (reports and industry news), legal information (US and international case law, statutes, reviews) and news (US and international newspapers, TV/radio transcripts).
ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI/INFORM) This link opens in a new window
Business articles, reports (including market reports), ebooks, and videos, 1984 - present. Replaces ABI/INFORM.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional business publications from the United States and Canada.
Small Business Source This link opens in a new window
Consumer small business reference books, tools to understand and address small business topics. Also includes business videos, case studies, help and advice, a start-up kit and tips for writing business plans.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Wall Street Journal articles from 1984 to today.

Additional business databases available at The Turner Center for Entrepreneurship. Please contact The Turner Center for assistance if you would like to use these resources:

Euromonitor. A market research database, with reports and statistics.
Vertical IQ. Industry data.
Reference USA Government.

Ways to get help

If you need help using library resources or need assistance finding information, contact the library!

Call (309) 677-3502*

Send us an Email : reference@bradley.edu

Start a Chat*

Check our Frequently Asked Questions.

*During research help hours

Research Help
Listing of librarians by subject, including their contact information so you can easily get in touch with them.