Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article databases organize and (usually) provide access to articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.
Some databases are multidisciplinary, meaning they contain articles covering a range of topics. Other databases are subject specific and focus only on articles within a certain field.
If you need an article that we don't have immediate access to through our databases, there are ways that you can request articles to be emailed to you from other libraries. The ILLiad document below outlines one way articles can be requested.
These are a few multi-disciplinary databases that you might find useful.
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 13, 200 publications including peer-reviewed journals, magazines and newspapers. 1887+
JSTOR is an online digital library of academic journals, ebooks, and primary sources.
CQ Electronic Library (Researcher)
Includes CQ Researcher (Maximum 5 simultaneous user)
A-Z Database List
An alphabetical list of all databases offered by the library, which you can filter by subject.
Google Scholar can help you search a huge amount of scholarly sources at once, though it isn't always able to provide access to what it find. Set up Google Scholar to connect with Bradley databases for the best results.